top of page


Community Ed Advisory Council

The purposes of the Community Education Advisory Council, as set forth in its bylaws are:

  • To recommend areas of program development

  • To expand and improve communications between the school and various community groups and agencies.

  • To promote the Community Education philosophy of lifelong learning for all ages

  • To recommend appropriate Community Education program budgets.

LOGO_no white.png

The Community Education Advisory Council is composed of citizens from within the boundaries of the school district.  The Council functions in cooperation with Community Education staff in an advisory capacity to promote the goals and objectives of Community Education.

Council Members:

Matthew Anderson

Chris Carruth
Sarah Jaeger - Member at Large

Abby Lee                       

Sonja Schwiderski - President

Paul/Josie Syverson

Rachel Wiebold
Kerry Wilcox - President Elect

Joy Zehringer

Paul Carruth - School Board Member                          

TBD - Youth Representative

TBD - Youth Representative      

The Advisory Council meets four times a year.  Adult members are asked to serve 3-year terms, youth 1-year terms; each renewable for a 2nd term.  If you're interested in serving on the council, please reach out to Shelly Vergin!

bottom of page